Are you a crafty person?.. then show off your work!

Sparrow

Journeyed there and back again
Thought I'd start a thread for folks to show off their creative side.
Whether it be drawing and painting, making jewelry, designing costumes, traditional art to folk art, scrapbooking, working with metal, wood or clay... or whatever you might be into. If you're not exactly the creative type or artistically inclined, well perhaps post a pic of something that's special to you.

I'm an artist by trade, but lately I've pushed away my pencils and paints (when time permits), and been making things... sort of in the Folk Art realm and even straying to Steampunk things, taking everyday objects and repurpose them as inspiration allows.
I made this desk lamp a few weeks back... using the base from a broken table fan, some copper pipe left over from a plumbing project, and an old milk bottle. The goal was to use only what I had at hand without any trips to the hardware store, and except for the light bulb I took from the microwave oven which I of course had to replace I was successful! I did some faux effects to give it a nicely worn patina and plugged it in... yeah, it actually works!
seamaidlamp1_by_mockingbirdoutpost-d8zej5e.jpg seamaidlamp2_by_mockingbirdoutpost-d8zej5u.jpg seamaidlamp3_by_mockingbirdoutpost-d8zej64.jpg

... and two examples of my more conventional work...
mercysketch_by_mockingbirdoutpost-d8xcx5r.jpg stormy_strickiesttrick_by_mockingbirdoutpost-d8xcy7c.jpg

Nuomer1

Looks like this thread didn't really take off . . . . .
And I have a dilemma - I ought to fall within this classification, and ought to be posting loads of stuff here - but if the thread is dying, I don't want to spend too much effort at the moment.
Nevetheless - my other hobby is woodcarving. Look here
If the thread takes off, I will join in.

Sparrow

Looks like this thread didn't really take off . . . . .