Best Fantasy Books Blog

Discussion in 'Fantasy' started by Jon Snow, Jul 10, 2009.

1. Jon Snow

Jon Snow No Power in the Verse can stop me Staff Member

I reckon not too members on this forum read the blog or even know it exists. The Best Fantasy Books Blog is a place where Ben can post articles about competitions, interviews, reviews and other interesting tidbits from around the web.

This thread will be updated whenever a new article is posted on the blog.

Here are the latest two blogs

http://www.bestfantasybooks.com/blog/2009/07/to-rate-or-not-to-rate/
    An article I wrote about the merits of giving books a rating and the different types of rating systems out there. Are they useful? Should I trust them?
    I'd appreciate some feedback on the article itself since I am still relatively new to the article writing business.

http://www.bestfantasybooks.com/blo...ns-the-light-of-burning-shadows-iron-elves-2/
    Ben has many copies of The Light of Burning Shadows by Chris Evans to give away. It's really easy to win, just email Ben and state your top 5 fantasy books and you've probably got a copy. Go check out the link for more details!

2. btkong

btkong Journeyed there and back again Staff Member

love the post Jon!

3. wow I even knew about the blog but I always forget to check it, good thing the book giveaway wasn't one I really wanted

4. I found the blog first, and the I entered the forum!:) Its a nice and comprehensive blog with lots of information well presented!

5. Jon Snow

Nice one Merin! Thanks for the kind words.

Anyways I've got a new post up.

It is a review of 'Best Served Cold' by Joe Abercrombie. I've written the review for both people who have read and haven't read the previous series The First Law.

Enjoy and please place some feedback!
    http://www.bestfantasybooks.com/blog/2009/07/review-best-served-cold-by-joe-abercrombie/

6. I wish my library would order this book :(