Books by Lois Lowry

“the Giver” (quartet) By Lois Lowry

by Lois Lowry

This series is stunning fantasy meets alternate reality with a hint of dystopian sci-fi and two male characters, one very young and one old, dealing with issues that make for an emotional read.

The Giver

by Lois Lowry

A PBS Great American Read Top 100 Pick

The Giver, the 1994 Newbery Medal winner, has become one of the most influential novels of our time. The haunting story centers on twelve-year-old Jonas, who lives in a seemingly ideal, if colorless, world of conformity and contentment. Not until he is given his life assignment as the Receiver of Memory does he begin to understand the dark, complex secrets behind his fragile community. Lois Lowry has written three companion novels to The Giver, including Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.

Find Us on Facebook