Battle Circle Piers Anthony

by Piers Anthony

5 avg rating
Book 241 of 445 in the Best Fantasy Books
16 votes 1 comments
Battle Circle is a trilogy of science fiction novels by Piers Anthony. Originally published separately, the trilogy was later combined into a single volume.[1] The three novels are: 1. Sos the Rope (1968) 2. Var the Stick (1972) 3. Neq the Sword (1975) The novels take place on a post-apocalyptic Earth. The history is not given in detail, but the landscape is filled with the ruins of the previous civilization, and large areas (referred to as the "badlands") are still deadly because of radiation, presumably from nuclear war. In North America, there are three main civilizations: the crazies and underworlders, and the nomads who are the main focus of the novels.

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Scholastic
by Robert E. Vardeman
by Guy Gavriel Kay
by Robert E. Vardeman
by Mickey Zucker Reichert

Battle Circle Piers Anthony ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Anonymous | 2013-09-13 02:06:33
My most favorite book ever.
Popular Lists with Battle Circle Piers Anthony
Best Fantasy Books
Best Fantasy Books Ranked 241 out of 445 445 Books 107485 Voters
Best Stand Alone Fantasy Books
Best Stand Alone Fantasy Books Ranked 72 out of 79 79 Books 4068 Voters
My Favorite Book of all time!
My Favorite Book of all time! Ranked 7 out of 9 9 Books 12 Voters

Find Us on Facebook