Earthsea Trilogy

by Ursula K. Le Guin

0 avg rating
Book 7 of 52 in the Best Literary Fantasy Books
55 votes 0 comments

Originally published in 1968, Ursula K. Le Guin’s A Wizard of Earthsea marks the first of the six now beloved Earthsea titles. Ged was the greatest sorcerer in Earthsea, but in his youth he was the reckless Sparrowhawk. In his hunger for power and knowledge, he tampered with long-held secrets and loosed a terrible shadow upon the world. This is the tumultuous tale of his testing, how he mastered the mighty words of power, tamed an ancient dragon, and crossed death's threshold to restore the balance.

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Kenneth Morris
by Andrzej Sapkowski
by Patrick Rothfuss
by Andrzej Sapkowski

Earthsea Trilogy ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with Earthsea Trilogy
Worst Fantasy Books Ever
Worst Fantasy Books Ever Ranked 32 out of 121 121 Books 10832 Voters
Most Influential Fantasy Books
Most Influential Fantasy Books Ranked 6 out of 57 57 Books 3043 Voters
Coming of Age Fantasy Books
Coming of Age Fantasy Books Ranked 27 out of 67 67 Books 1803 Voters
Epic Fantasy
Epic Fantasy Ranked 17 out of 68 68 Books 3078 Voters

Find Us on Facebook