Foundation Trilogy

by Isaac Asimov

0 avg rating
Book 63 of 91 in the Books That Will Blow Your Mind
3 votes 0 comments
Isaac Asimov’s seminal Foundation trilogy—one of the cornerstones of modern speculative fiction—in a single hardcover volume.

It is the saga of the Galactic Empire, crumbling after twelve thousand years of rule. And it is the particular story of psychohistorian Hari Seldon, the only man who can see the horrors the future has in store—a dark age of ignorance, barbarism, and violence that will last for thirty thousand years. Gathering a band of courageous men and women, Seldon leads them to a hidden location at the edge of the galaxy, where he hopes they can preserve human knowledge and wisdom through the age of darkness.

In 1966, the Foundation trilogy received a Hugo Award for Best All-Time Series, and it remains the only fiction series to have been so honored. More than fifty years after their original publication, the three Foundation novels stand as classics of thrilling, provocative, and inspired world-building.

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by William Gibson
by Mark Lawrence
by Jim Butcher
by Jacqueline Carey
by David Baldacci

Foundation Trilogy ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with Foundation Trilogy
Books That Will Blow Your Mind
Books That Will Blow Your Mind Ranked 63 out of 91 91 Books 5859 Voters

Find Us on Facebook