Landover Series

by Terry Brooks

0 avg rating
Book 14 of 57 in the Science Fantasy Books
9 votes 0 comments
Capture the fantasy, thrills, and far-flung adventure of the first three novels in Terry Brooks’s enchanting Magic Kingdom of Landover series–now for the first time in one gripping volume.

Chicago lawyer Ben Holiday can’t fathom what lies ahead when he purchases Landover–a magical kingdom of chivalry and sorcery–from Meeks, the mysterious seller who placed the ad. Weary and jaded, Ben clings to the ad’s promise: “Escape into your dreams.” But Landover is not the enchanted idyll he expected.

The kingdom is in ruin. The barons refuse to recognize Ben as King, a dragon is decimating the countryside, and a demon lord has challenged any prospective ruler to a fatal duel. To make matters worse, the Paladin, renowned champion of the Kings of Landover, seems to be merely a legend.

Ben’s only allies are a bumbling court magician, a talking dog turned court scribe, and the beautiful Willow, who is part girl, part tree. With his friends in tow, Ben sets out to claim the throne. But when Meeks decides he wants Landover back, Ben will face supernatural foes of every stripe to prove himself worthy of the kingship. The question is: Can he survive?

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Terry Brooks
by Jeffrey Brown
by Terry Brooks
by Dima Zales

Landover Series ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with Landover Series
Best Fantasy Books
Best Fantasy Books Ranked 128 out of 445 445 Books 107969 Voters
Most Influential Fantasy Books
Most Influential Fantasy Books Ranked 41 out of 57 57 Books 3043 Voters
Science Fantasy Books
Science Fantasy Books Ranked 14 out of 57 57 Books 523 Voters

Find Us on Facebook