Revenge And The Wild

by Michelle Modesto

0 avg rating
Book 14 of 37 in the Weird West Fantasy Books
2 votes 0 comments

True Grit meets True Blood in this delightfully dark and fantastical Western perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Cassandra Clare, and Holly Black. This thrilling novel is a remarkable tale of danger and discovery, from debut author Michelle Modesto.

The two-bit town of Rogue City is a lawless place, full of dark magic and saloon brawls, monsters and six-shooters. But it’s just perfect for seventeen-year-old Westie, the notorious adopted daughter of local inventor Nigel Butler.

Westie was only a child when she lost her arm and her family to cannibals on the wagon trail. Seven years later, Westie may seem fearsome with her foul-mouthed tough exterior and the powerful mechanical arm built for her by Nigel, but the memory of her past still haunts her. She’s determined to make the killers pay for their crimes—and there’s nothing to stop her except her own reckless ways.

But Westie’s search ceases when a wealthy family comes to town looking to invest in Nigel’s latest invention, a machine that can harvest magic from gold—which Rogue City desperately needs as the magic wards that surround the city start to fail. There’s only one problem: the investors look exactly like the family who murdered Westie’s kin. With the help of Nigel’s handsome but scarred young assistant, Alistair, Westie sets out to prove their guilt. But if she’s not careful, her desire for revenge could cost her the family she has now.

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Brandon Sanderson
by Molly Tanzer
by joe abercrombie
by Charlaine Harris

Revenge And The Wild ranks on the following lists

leave a comment



0 comments
Popular Lists with Revenge And The Wild
Weird West Fantasy Books
Weird West Fantasy Books Ranked 14 out of 37 37 Books 130 Voters

Find Us on Facebook