The Belgariad Series

by David Eddings

5 avg rating
Book 9 of 65 in the High Fantasy Books
178 votes 1 comments
Millions of readers have discovered the magic of David Eddings’ New York Times bestselling series The Belgariad. Now the first three books in this monumental epic appear in a single volume. Here, long-time fans can rediscover the wonder—and the uninitiated can embark upon a thrilling new journey of fantasy and adventure.

It all begins with the theft of the Orb that for so long protected the West from an evil god. As long as the Orb was at Riva, the prophecy went, its people would be safe from this corrupting power. Garion, a simple farm boy, is familiar with the legend of the Orb, but skeptical in matters of magic. Until, through a twist of fate, he learns not only that the story of the Orb is true, but that he must set out on a quest of unparalleled magic and danger to help recover it. For Garion is a child of destiny, and fate itself is leading him far from his home, sweeping him irrevocably toward a distant tower—and a cataclysmic confrontation with a master of the darkest magic.

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by J.K. Rowling
by Naomi Novik
by J.R.R. Tolkien
by Susan Cooper
by J.R.R. Tolkien

The Belgariad Series ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Anonymous | 2014-06-02 11:33:25
One of my favorite series of books. Very good plot with great dialog among well developed characters.
Popular Lists with The Belgariad Series
Best Fantasy Books
Best Fantasy Books Ranked 34 out of 445 445 Books 107970 Voters
Best Fantasy Series
Best Fantasy Series Ranked 13 out of 255 255 Books 30510 Voters
Best Epic Fantasy Books
Best Epic Fantasy Books Ranked 18 out of 168 168 Books 24902 Voters
Books That Will Blow Your Mind
Books That Will Blow Your Mind Ranked 46 out of 91 91 Books 5953 Voters

Find Us on Facebook