The Dark Is Rising Series

by Susan Cooper

0 avg rating
Book 66 of 121 in the Worst Fantasy Books Ever
1 votes 0 comments
On the Midwinter Day that is his eleventh birthday, Will Stanton discovers a special gift -- that he is the last of the Old Ones, immortals dedicated to keeping the world from domination by the forces of evil, the Dark. At once, he is plunged into a quest for the six magical Signs that will one day aid the Old Ones in the final battle between the Dark and the Light. And for the twelve days of Christmas, while the Dark is rising, life for Will is full of wonder, terror, and delight.


Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by David Eddings
by David Eddings
by Muffy Morrigan
by L.M. Pruitt

The Dark Is Rising Series ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with The Dark Is Rising Series
Best Fantasy Books
Best Fantasy Books Ranked 125 out of 445 445 Books 107948 Voters
Best Epic Fantasy Books
Best Epic Fantasy Books Ranked 47 out of 168 168 Books 24885 Voters
Worst Fantasy Books Ever
Worst Fantasy Books Ever Ranked 66 out of 121 121 Books 10828 Voters
Best Young Adult Fantasy Books
Best Young Adult Fantasy Books Ranked 26 out of 182 182 Books 6378 Voters

Find Us on Facebook