The Elenium Trilogy

by David Eddings

0 avg rating
Book 115 of 167 in the Best Epic Fantasy Books
5 votes 0 comments
David Eddings returns to The Elenium, the splendid fantasy series that began with the thrilling novels Diamond Throne and Ruby Knight.
Finally the knight Sparhawk had come to possess Bhelliom, legendary jewel of magic that alone could save Queen Ehlana from the deadly poison that had felled her father. Sparhawk and Sephrenia, ageless instructor in Styric magics, made haste to free Ehlana from the crystalline cocoon that had preserved her life while they desperately sought a cure.

But Bhellion carried dangers of its own. Once the stone came into his hands, Sparhawk found himself stalked by a dark, lurking menace. Whether the foul Zemoch God Azash was behind this threat, or some other enemy, even Sephrenia could not say—only that the sapphire rose held powers too dangerous for any mortal to bear. 

Restoring Queen Ehlana would be only the beginning of Sparhawk’s mission. With the aid of four stalwart knights, one from each Militant Order, he must thwart Ehlana’s prisoner, the Primate Annias, in his plot to assume the throne of the Church. For as Archprelate, Annias would serve his secret master, Azash, and deliver up to the dread God the one thing Azash thirsted for—Bhelliom itself!

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Christopher Paolini
by Michael J. Sullivan
by Stephen R. Donaldson
by Terry Goodkind
by Jim Butcher

The Elenium Trilogy ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with The Elenium Trilogy
Best Epic Fantasy Books
Best Epic Fantasy Books Ranked 115 out of 167 167 Books 24653 Voters

Find Us on Facebook