The Fifth Season

by N. K. Jemisin

5 avg rating
Book 28 of 17 in the
1 votes 1 comments
"Intricate and extraordinary." - New York Times on The Fifth Season (A New York Times Notable Book of 2015)


This is the way the world ends...for the last time.

A season of endings has begun.

It starts with the great red rift across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun.

It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter.

It starts with betrayal, and long dormant wounds rising up to fester.

This is the Stillness, a land long familiar with catastrophe, where the power of the earth is wielded as a weapon. And where there is no mercy.

For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out:

The Inheritance Trilogy
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms
The Broken Kingdoms
The Kingdom of Gods

The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition)
Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction)
The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella)

Dreamblood Duology
The Killing Moon
The Shadowed Sun

The Broken Earth
The Fifth Season
The Obelisk Gate


Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Eve S. Nicholson
by Shannon Hale
by Kelly Barnhill
by Alan Dean Foster

The Fifth Season ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

nennorwe | 2017-11-04 01:06:19
This series was excellent and I highly recommend it. It is well written with great character development. I cannot wait for her to write more books!
Popular Lists with The Fifth Season

Find Us on Facebook