The Giver

by Lois Lowry

0 avg rating
Book 60 of 121 in the Worst Fantasy Books Ever
4 votes 0 comments

A PBS Great American Read Top 100 Pick

The Giver, the 1994 Newbery Medal winner, has become one of the most influential novels of our time. The haunting story centers on twelve-year-old Jonas, who lives in a seemingly ideal, if colorless, world of conformity and contentment. Not until he is given his life assignment as the Receiver of Memory does he begin to understand the dark, complex secrets behind his fragile community. Lois Lowry has written three companion novels to The Giver, including Gathering Blue, Messenger, and Son.


Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by David Eddings
by David Eddings
by Muffy Morrigan
by L.M. Pruitt

The Giver ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with The Giver
Worst Fantasy Books Ever
Worst Fantasy Books Ever Ranked 60 out of 121 121 Books 10828 Voters

Find Us on Facebook