The Sea Of Trolls Trilogy

by Nancy Farmer

0 avg rating
Book 6 of 32 in the Nordic Fantasy
1 votes 0 comments
Jack was eleven when the berserkers loomed out of the fog and nabbed him. "It seems that things are stirring across the water," the Bard had warned. "Ships are being built, swords are being forged."

"Is that bad?" Jack had asked, for his Saxon village had never before seen berserkers.

"Of course. People don't make ships and swords unless they intend to use them."

The year is A.D. 793. In the next months, Jack and his little sister, Lucy, are enslaved by Olaf One-Brow and his fierce young shipmate, Thorgil. With a crow named Bold Heart for mysterious company, they are swept up into an adventure-quest in the spirit of The Lord of the Rings.

Award-winner Nancy Farmer has never told a richer, funnier tale, nor offered more timeless encouragement to young seekers than "Just say no to pillaging."

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Brian McClellan
by Patrick Thorne
by Kristen Britain
by Jonathan Renshaw

The Sea Of Trolls Trilogy ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with The Sea Of Trolls Trilogy
Best Fantasy Books for Children
Best Fantasy Books for Children Ranked 106 out of 130 130 Books 4403 Voters
Coming of Age Fantasy Books
Coming of Age Fantasy Books Ranked 45 out of 67 67 Books 1721 Voters
Best Fantasy Audiobooks
Best Fantasy Audiobooks Ranked 44 out of 65 65 Books 1166 Voters
Juvenile Fantasy Books
Juvenile Fantasy Books Ranked 60 out of 108 108 Books 448 Voters

Find Us on Facebook