The Serpent

by Jane Gaskell

0 avg rating
Book 15 of 30 in the Vampire Books for Adults
3 votes 0 comments
Tandem, British mass market paperback, 1975. The first book (or the first part of the first book) in the Atlan / Cija series. After first publication, the original novel "The Serpent" was split into two separate novels, The Serpent" and "The Dragon." Set in prehistoric South America and in the mythical world of Atlantis. The books in the series are: "The Serpent (1963); and "The Dragon" (1963); "Atlan" (1965); "The City" (1966); and "Some Summer Lands" (1977). "This edition of THE SERPENT is the first part of the original hardback edition. The story continues in THE DRAGON."

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Alan Garner
by L. Sprague De Camp
by Michael Moorcock
by Victoria Clayton
by Beverly Cleary

The Serpent ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with The Serpent
Vampire Books for Adults
Vampire Books for Adults Ranked 15 out of 30 30 Books 78 Voters
Best Fantasy Books of the 1960's
Best Fantasy Books of the 1960's Ranked 13 out of 25 25 Books 46 Voters

Find Us on Facebook