The Summer Tree

by Guy Gavriel Kay

0 avg rating
Book 36 of 65 in the High Fantasy Books
17 votes 0 comments
The Summer Tree is the first novel of Guy Gavriel Kay’s critically acclaimed fantasy trilogy, The Fionavar Tapestry. Five university students embark on a journey of self-discovery when they enter a realm of wizards and warriors, gods and mythical creatures--and good and evil…

It all began with a lecture that introduced five university students to a man who would change their lives, a wizard who would take them from Earth to the heart of the first of all worlds--Fionavar. And take them Loren Silvercloak did, for his need--the need of Fionavar and all the worlds--was great indeed.

And in a marvelous land of men and dwarves, of wizards and gods, five young people discovered who they were truly meant to be. For they are a long-awaited part of the pattern known as the Fionavar Tapestry, and only if they accepted their destiny would the armies of the Light stand any chance of surviving the wrath the Unraveller and his minions of darkness intend to unleash upon the world…

Other books in series

Book Awards

Notice: Undefined variable: awards in /home/wwwbest/public_html/lists/include/functions.php on line 258

Readers Also Liked

by Christopher Paolini
by Ian Douglas
by Jason Barnum
by J.R.R. Tolkien
by Kal Spriggs

The Summer Tree ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with The Summer Tree
Best Epic Fantasy Books
Best Epic Fantasy Books Ranked 41 out of 168 168 Books 24882 Voters
High Fantasy Books
High Fantasy Books Ranked 36 out of 65 65 Books 3415 Voters
The Best Fantasy Books You've Never Read
The Best Fantasy Books You've Never Read Ranked 4 out of 82 82 Books 1975 Voters
Epic Fantasy
Epic Fantasy Ranked 35 out of 68 68 Books 3076 Voters

Find Us on Facebook