death gate cycle series

by Margaret Weis

0 avg rating
Book 93 of 444 in the Best Fantasy Books
70 votes 0 comments
The Death Gate Cycle

Ages ago, sorcerers of unmatched power sundered a world into four realms—sky, stone, fire, and water—then vanished. Over time, magicians learned to work spells only in their own realms and forgot the others. Now only the few who have survived the Labyrinth and crossed the Death Gate know of the presence of all four realms—and even they have yet to unravel the mysteries of their severed world. . . . 

Dragon Wing

In Arianus, Realm of Sky, humans, elves, and dwarves battle for control of precious water—traversing a world of airborne islands on currents of elven magic and the backs of mammoth dragons. But soon great magical forces will begin to rend the fabric of this delicate land. An assassin will be hired to kill a royal prince—by the king himself. A dwarf will challenge the beliefs of his people—and lead them in rebellion. And a sinister wizard will enact his plan to rule Arianus—a plan that may be felt far beyond the Realm of Sky and into the Death Gate itself.

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Scholastic
by Guy Gavriel Kay
by Robert E. Vardeman
by Robert E. Vardeman
by Mickey Zucker Reichert

death gate cycle series ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with death gate cycle series
Best Fantasy Books
Best Fantasy Books Ranked 93 out of 444 444 Books 107446 Voters
Best Fantasy Books
Best Fantasy Books Ranked 245 out of 444 444 Books 107446 Voters
Best Fantasy Series
Best Fantasy Series Ranked 66 out of 255 255 Books 30202 Voters
Best Epic Fantasy Books
Best Epic Fantasy Books Ranked 46 out of 168 168 Books 24680 Voters

Find Us on Facebook