tales from the flat earth

by Tanith Lee

0 avg rating
Book 75 of 91 in the Books That Will Blow Your Mind
2 votes 0 comments
Tanith Lee (1947-2015) was a British writer of science fiction, horror, and fantasy. She was the author of over 90 novels and 300 short stories, a children's picture book (Animal Castle), and many poems. She also wrote two episodes of the BBC science fiction series Blake's 7. She was the first woman to win the British Fantasy Award best novel award (also known as the August Derleth Award), for her book Death's Master (1980). This omnibus includes 3 novels from her Flat Earth series: 1] Night's Master (1978), the first, introduces Azhrarn, the Demon Lord of Night, who had preyed on mortals for so long, but he now has to fight to preserve them; 2] Death's Master (1979), number two in the series, Azhrarn and Uhlume, Lord of Death, use their magic to win control of human affairs; and 3] Delusion's Master (1981), number three in the series. Chuz, Lord of Madness, challenges Azhrarn's might, and continues the conflict between the Demon Lords.

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by David Baldacci
by William Gibson
by Mark Lawrence
by Jim Butcher
by Mark Lawrence

tales from the flat earth ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with tales from the flat earth
Books That Will Blow Your Mind
Books That Will Blow Your Mind Ranked 75 out of 91 91 Books 5859 Voters

Find Us on Facebook